Selected Work

Mangilaluk’s Highway (Granta) https://granta.com/mangilaluks-highway/

Peace Be Upon You (The Walrus) https://thewalrus.ca/peace-be-upon-you/

The Mountain Carver (Maisonneuve) https://maisonneuve.org/article/2015/07/10/mountain-carver/

Captives of Circumstance (The Walrus) https://thewalrus.ca/captives-of-circumstance/

Alternative Currencies Flourish in Greece (WSJ) http://www.wsj.com/articles/alternative-currencies-flourish-in-greece-as-euros-are-harder-to-come-by-1439458241

Inquiry into Death of Russian Dissident in London comes to an end (WSJ) https://www.wsj.com/articles/litvinenko-death-from-poisoning-inquiry-concludes-1438358337

The Life of a Jihadi Wife (CBC) http://www.cbc.ca/news/world/the-life-of-a-jihadi-wife-why-one-canadian-woman-joined-isis-s-islamic-state-1.2696385

Calgary Brothers Join Ranks of ISIS (CBC) http://www.cbc.ca/news/gregory-and-collin-gordon-calgary-brothers-join-ranks-of-canadians-fighting-for-isis-1.2749673

Profile of an Iraqi Refugee Helping Syrians Come to Canada (Globe and Mail) http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/british-columbia/bc-parish-stymied-in-syrian-refugee-effort/article17892362/

Vancouver’s Crack-Pipe Vending Machines (Globe and Mail) http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/british-columbia/crack-pipe-vending-machines-a-boon-to-vancouver-users/article16769973/

A profile of Canada’s Minister of National Defence, Harjit Sajjan (Globe and Mail) https://beta.theglobeandmail.com/news/british-columbia/bc-regiment-that-once-forced-out-the-komagata-maru-is-now-commanded-by-a-sikh/article18832286/?ref=http://www.theglobeandmail.com&

Inside the World’s Largest Free Kitchen (Vice) https://munchies.vice.com/en/articles/inside-the-worlds-largest-free-kitchen

Last Strip Club in the Bronx (Vice) https://www.vice.com/en_uk/article/gqmqay/strip-clubs-are-being-wiped-out-of-south-bronx-456

Advertisements